Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Mature Loss:15 years and beyond

September 18 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm EDT

Affinity Group for Members Only: “Loss: 15 Years and Beyond,” for those twins who lost their twins a significant time ago.

Only those who confirm attendance will be sent the Zoom link.

When: Sunday, September 18, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm East Coast; 3:00 pm, Central; 2:00 pm Mountain;1 pm West Coast. The meeting will last 90 minutes.

If you would like to attend this zoom meeting, please email ca***********@gm***.com, saying: “Yes, I plan to attend the ‘Twin Loss: 15 Years and Beyond’ meeting.” If you respond yes, we will look forward to your attendance. If you are not sure you can be with us, just reply “maybe” and you will be sent the zoom link.

For this gathering, we will plan for about 90 minutes of discussion. First, we will introduce ourselves and then focus discussion on these 2 topics if time allows:

  1. Continuing guilt twins deal with in the face of twin loss, even after many decades.
  2. Ways people have found to honor their twin, including memorial gifts, celebrating their birthday in new ways; legacy planning for both self and their twin, etc.

Please let me know no later than 5:00pm EST on Friday, September 16 if you plan to attend the meeting by emailing me at: ca***********@gm***.com.

I will send out a Zoom link on Saturday, September 17.

We look forward to hearing from you as well as seeing you on September 18!

Carolyn Shane, Host and Northeast Regional Coordinator
ca***********@gm***.com

Ruth Selig, Facilitator and TTSGI Emeritus Board Member
se*******@gm***.com

Details

Date:
September 18
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm EDT

Venue

Zoom Meeting

Organizer

Carolyn Shane
Phone:
908-463-4770
Email:
Carolyneshane@gmail.com
Scroll to Top